Seed Suppliers

This is a list of my favorite companies for ordering organic seeds.   They have all signed the Safe Seed Pledge which states:

“Agriculture and seeds provide the basis upon which our lives depend. We must protect this foundation as a safe and genetically stable source for future generations. For the benefit of all farmers, gardeners and consumers who want an alternative, we pledge that we do not knowingly buy or sell genetically engineered seeds or plants. The mechanical transfer of genetic material outside of natural reproductive methods and between genera, families or kingdoms poses great biological risks as well as economic, political, and cultural threats. We feel that genetically engineered varieties have been insufficiently tested prior to public release. More research and testing is necessary to further assess the potential risks of genetically engineered seeds. Further, we wish to support agricultural progress that leads to healthier soils, genetically diverse agricultural ecosystems, and ultimately healthier people and communities.”

Botanical Interests, Broomfield, CO – botanicalinterests.com

Bountiful Gardens, Willits, CA – bountifulgardens.org

High Mowing Organic Seeds, Wolcott, VT – highmowingseeds.com

Johnny’s Selected Seeds, Winslow, ME – johnnyseeds.com

Peaceful Valley Farm & Garden Supply, Grass Valley, CA – groworganic.com

Renee’s Garden, Felton, CA – reneesgarden.com

Seed Savers Exchange, Decorah, IA – seedsavers.org

Seeds of Change, Rancho Dominges, CA – seedsofchange.com

Southern Exposure Seed Exchange, Mineral, VA – southernexposure.com

Territorial Seed Company, Cottage Grove, OR – territorialseed.com

Wood Prairie Farm, Bridgewater, ME – woodprairie.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s